Physics of Balance

Laurelhurst people, mansion, blue top 016

Our human compilations
topple until parts
align one with another,
complementary, specific
as an elemental design,
intersection meeting interstitial,
resulting in extraordinary
moments for all who begin again.

*************************************************************

Dear Readers:

This will be the last poetry offering at this blog.  I have maintained three blogs for about three years, including one for photography.

My primary WordPress blog, Tales for Life, has been almost entirely devoted to prose, both fiction and nonfiction. The numbers of followers continue to climb and is now over 11,500, to my surprise! Thus, I have decided to redevelop that blog over the next months and make it stronger.

I will be writing a poem and sharing photographs at Tales for Life as well as my usual prose pieces on  Monday and Wednesday, so I hope you might be willing to hop on over and check it out at:https://wordpress.com/posts/talesforlife.wordpress.com

I truly want to thank you for reading my poems and visiting Poetry for the Living! I hope you’re writing your own unique poetic thoughts, and will continue to enjoy my words as well as so many others.

Blessings and regards,
Cynthia

About Cynthia Guenther Richardson

Hello fellow readers and bloggers, Writing has always been a powerful connector to diverse ideas and people. We each are a meaningful part of this beautiful, ever-widening web of life. Blogging enables more interaction, which I love even after 11 years of blogging posts on three different sites. For thirty years I was an addictions/mental health counselor and also a manager of home care services for elderly folks. Now that I have hit 70 and am more devoted to a creative life! I've published online or in literary journals/collections several times, including fiction and creative non-fiction pieces and poetry over five decades. Additionally, I was nominated for a Pushcart Prize for an excerpt of my novel-in-progress, Other than Words (the work gathering dust at present), about a mute dancer and her impact on her adopted community and a world-travelling photojournalist. I also am working on a connected set of stories about a close-knit town in northern Michigan. On Wordpress I enjoy writing about living richly despite (or because of) life's setbacks and a diagnosis of heart disease at age 51. Posts tagged "memoir" share spiritual adventures, interactions with nature, the healing of trauma's impact and challenges of writing full-time. Short stories and creative nonfiction, and poetry are favorite genres but I enjoy sharing my photography as well My hope is my offerings reflect a profound faith in God and our humanness which cloaks spiritual natures. I include myself as part of the diverse group of writers who discover and share the illuminating, positive experiences amid life's uncertainties and hardships. Let me hear from you when you visit--I appreciate your comments a great deal. Blessings and regards, Cynthia
This entry was posted in free verse poetry, one stanza poems, Pacific NW poetry, photographs with poems, Poetry, poetry by women, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment